SOUTH WALTON COMMUNITY COUNCIL – Meet the Candidates Town Hall Tonight, July 23 6:30 PM to 8:00 PM

Vote Smart Walton is hosting a virtual Town Hall Forum for the BCC Candidates, sponsored by South Walton Community Council and DeFuniak Springs Business and Professional Association. Moderator is Jim Bagby.

Our local elections are quickly approaching and 2 Commissioner Seats will be decided in the August 18 vote! This is your opportunity to meet the candidates for the Walton County Board of Commissioners and learn where they stand on issues that are important to our community. The Forum will be held from 6:30-8 PM on the evenings of July 21,  July 23 and July 28 and will be a virtual event held via ZOOM.

The forums will be recorded and available at a later date. The recordings will be posted on the VOTE SMART WALTON Facebook Page.

Candidates Confirmed for each of the Zoom meetings are:

Thursday July 23 at 6:30 PM Password 005479. Mike Barker Carolynn Zonia, Debbie Heard, Vanessa Goodson, Teddy Stewart, Philip Cryar

Tuesday July 28 at 6:30 PM Password 89465. Mike Barker, Carolynn Zonia, Debbie Heard, Teddy Stewart, Philip Cryar.